SPECIMEN BALLOT CARROLL COUNTY, ILLINOIS **GENERAL ELECTION** NOVEMBER 5, 2024

I HEREBY CERTIFY THAT THIS SPECIMEN BALLOT IS A TRUE AND CORRECT COPY OF THE OFFICES AND CANDIDATES TO BE VOTED IN THE GENERAL ELECTION TO BE HELD IN CARROLL COUNTY ON TUESDAY, NOVEMBER 5, 2024



AMY R. BUSS, COUNTY CLERK CARROLL COUNTY, ILLINOIS

STATEWIDE ADVISORY QUESTIONS **ELECTION WORKER PROTECTION AND CANDIDATE ACCOUNTABILITY REFERENDUM**

"Should any candidate appearing on the Illinois ballot for federal, State, or local office be subject to civil penalties if the candidate interferes or attempts to interfere with an election worker's official duties?"

Yes

O No

PROPERTY TAX RELIEF AND FAIRNESS **REFERENDUM**

"Should the Illinois Constitution be amended to create an additional 3% tax on income greater than \$1,000,000 for the purpose of dedicating funds raised to property tax relief?"

Yes

O No

ASSISTED REPRODUCTIVE HEALTH **REFERENDUM**

"Should all medically appropriate assisted reproductive treatments, including, but not limited to, in vitro fertilization, be covered by any health insurance plan in Illinois that provides coverage for pregnancy benefits, without limitation on the number of treatments?"

Yes

O No

FEDERAL

FOR PRESIDENT AND VICE PRESIDENT OF THE UNITED STATES

(Vote for one)

(Donald J. Trump REPUBLICAN (JD Vance

(Kamala D. Harris (Tim Walz

DEMOCRATIC

(Robert F. Kennedy Jr. (Nicole Shanahan

INDEPENDENT

(Write-in

CONGRESSIONAL

FOR REPRESENTATIVE IN CONGRESS SEVENTEENTH CONGRESSIONAL DISTRICT

(Vote for one)

→ Joe McGraw REPUBLICAN

Eric Sorensen

DEMOCRATIC

REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT

FOR REPRESENTATIVE IN THE GENERAL ASSEMBLY EIGHTY-NINTH REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT

(Vote for one)

Tony M. McCombie REPUBLICAN No Candidate DEMOCRATIC

COUNTY WIDE

FOR STATE'S ATTORNEY (Vote for one)

Aaron C. Kaney

REPUBLICAN

No Candidate DEMOCRATIC

FOR CIRCUIT CLERK (Vote for one)

Patricia A. Hiher REPUBLICAN No Candidate DEMOCRATIC

FOR CORONER (Vote for one)

Matthew A. Jones REPUBLICAN No Candidate DEMOCRATIC

COUNTY BOARD DISTRICT

FOR MEMBERS OF THE COUNTY BOARD DISTRICT ONE

(Vote for not more than two)

Christopher Flikkema REPUBLICAN David Soldat REPUBLICAN

No Candidate DEMOCRATIC

FOR MEMBERS OF THE COUNTY BOARD DISTRICT TWO

(Vote for not more than two)

 Julie Bickelhaupt REPUBLICAN

Melinda Appel REPUBLICAN No Candidate DEMOCRATIC

FOR MEMBER OF THE COUNTY BOARD DISTRICT THREE

(Vote for one)

Kevin Barnes REPUBLICAN No Candidate DEMOCRATIC

JUDICIAL

FOR JUDGE OF THE SUPREME COURT **FOURTH JUDICIAL DISTRICT** (To fill the vacancy of the Hon. Rita B. Garman)

(Vote for one)

 Lisa Holder White REPUBLICAN No Candidate DEMOCRATIC

FOR JUDGE OF THE APPELLATE COURT **FOURTH JUDICIAL DISTRICT** (To fill the vacancy of the Hon. John W. Turner)

(Vote for one)

Amy Lannerd REPUBLICAN No Candidate DEMOCRATIC

FOR JUDGE OF THE APPELLATE COURT FOURTH JUDICIAL DISTRICT (To fill the vacancy of the Hon. Lisa Holder White)

(Vote for one)

Gene Doherty REPUBLICAN No Candidate DEMOCRATIC

JUDICIAL RETENTION

BALLOT FOR JUDICIAL CANDIDATES SEEKING

RETENTION IN OFFICE

Vote on the Proposition with respect to all or any of the Judges listed on this ballot. No Judge listed is running against any other Judge. The sole question is whether each Judge shall be retained in his or her present office."

CIRCUIT COURT JUDGE

SHALL

Jacquelyn D. Ackert be retained in office as JUDGE OF THE CIRCUIT COURT FIFTEENTH JUDICIAL CIRCUIT?

Yes

O No